skip to content »

ironskyfilm.ru

Asp net gridview rowupdating e keys

Data Bind() 'Persist the table in the Session object. Close() End Using End Sub (look at the ASPX markup code to see what's the name of your input element name - give it one if it doesn't have) then use the code above to read your element in your grid view event handler.

asp net gridview rowupdating e keys-56asp net gridview rowupdating e keys-72

Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt. In my + VB Gridview, I had bind several column from datatable into one single column of the gridview. The following is the VB code: Protected Sub Grid View1_Row Editing(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Edit Event Args) 'Set the edit index. Bind Data() End Sub Protected Sub Grid View1_Row Canceling Edit(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Cancel Edit Event Args) 'Reset the edit index. Edit Index = -1 'Bind data to the Grid View control. But I have no idea how to get those value when doing Row Editing & Row Updating. Bind Data() End Sub Protected Sub Grid View1_Row Updating(By Val sender As Object, By Val e As Grid View Update Event Args) 'Retrieve the table from the session object. New Values("Location ID"); ok the the update worked when I assign a mock value.. Text could not avoid the cell numbering :/ somehow select Row. I am just wondering how to access the cell value for the row updating (event = Gridview.

To String Message="Conversion from string "Location Name" to type 'Integer' is not valid." I would prefer to get the cells by name rather then by location e.g. Keys is an array of all the data keys you define for the gridview (Data Key Names="id", where "id" is the field name from your database query) e. Old Values are arrays of all the fields in the gridview data source that are NOT leys, where, as you might guess, e.

New Values -- it will have all the values, as does e. There are two in that event so data source controls can differnitate bewteen the two.

I just need to get it working with the "real" one from the gridview row Sql Data Source Locations. Add("Location Name Update", Type Code.[String], "dd") Dim select Row As Grid View Row = Grid View Locations.

Edit Index = -1 'Bind data to the Grid View control. Sql Command Dim sql As String Dim reader As System.

Sql Command Dim sql3 As String Dim reader3 As System.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_Others", Get Type(String))) dt. Read() '---For each row g_Temp Staff Key = "0" Temp Staff Key = reader("staff_key") 'will not null g_selectstaffkey = Temp Staff Key g_selectpostkey = reader("post_key") g_selectstaffname = RTrim(reader("name_eng")) g_selectpostcode = RTrim(reader("post_code")) Using conn3 As New System.